BLM COUNCIL HOLD FIRST MEETING POST INAUGURATION TO ESTABLISH COUNCIL COMMITTEES IN ORDER TO ACCELERATE THE DELIVERY OF SERVICES TO COMMUNITIES.

Following the inauguration on November 22nd, the Blouberg Local Municipality Council held its special meeting in Senwabarwana earlier today and dealt with, among other items; the establishment of council committees wherein councillors were allocated functions in municipal portfolios and other committees for them to hit the ground running in order to accelerate service delivery to communities.

Order reports brought before Council today include; the IDP/Budget 2021/22, the establishment of ward committees for the term 2021-2026 as well as the Back to Basics(B2B) 2021/22, a plan of action to ensure that Blouberg Local Municipality deliver on its mandate.

BLOUBERG LOCAL MUNICIPALITY COMMITTEES AND CHAIRPERSONS

- 1.Budget and Treasury Cllr Robert Makobela
- 2. Infrastructure Development Cllr Agnes Raseruthe
- 3. Corporate Services Cllr Prince Motswabe
- 4. Community Services Cllr Shirley Raphasha
- 5.Economic Development and Planning Cllr Daniel Mosena
- 7. Municipal Public Accounts Committee (MPAC) Cllr Lazarus Maifo
- 8. Petitions and Public Participation Cllr Maria Mokobodi
- 9. Ethics and Integrity Cllr Mariam Seokotsa
- 10. Multi-Party Women Caucus Cllr Tiny Moetji
- 11. Geographic Names Committee Cllr Lorraine Mmoko
- 12. Remunerations Committee Cllr Rosalia Thema